So fall is officially upon us…though there are days where it doesn’t feel like it. The leaves are changing color, the days are getting shorter. Fall isn’t necessarily my favorite time of the year, but I like the change from really hot days to something more comfortable. It’s definitely the most colorful time of the year.

But anything I look forward to the most in the fall is Halloween. Halloween is my favorite holiday of the year, with Christmas running in a close second. I love dressing up as someone/something I like. It’s really fun to be something else for a day (or in this case, night). I also enjoy going to Manglesen’s or Nobbies to check out all their creepy stuff. A new store opened up this year in Omaha, Spirit Halloween.  It’s just down the street from Manglesen’s…84th and Center. I recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere new.  They have a great selection of costumes, makeup, costume accessories and decorations. The staff there is great, too. They’re really friendly.

But I’m kinda disappointed that Halloween is on a Sunday this year; no staying out late. 😦 But I’m betting people are going to do their Halloween parties and such the day before. Can’t blame them!

Til next time!

