Well, there’s only 12 days until Halloween. And I’m looking forward to every minute of it.  Halloween is my favorite holiday; Christmas runs in a close second. I love everything from the scary props to the awesome costumes. Even ABC Family’s 13 Nights of Halloween. Since Halloween is the one time a year where you can dress up as whatever you want, I always spend a lot of time deciding what I want to be. I always try to be a little unique since I don’t want to be one of five others in the same costume. Last year I was the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland. I found  different version I liked than the one from the Disney movie.

I think Iowa Western should have a Halloween Party. I know they have one for the children of students and faculty, but I think the students could have one, too. With costume contests, maybe a dance. but that’s my opinion. It could be fun.

Tonight starts off the 13 Nights of Halloween with the Goonies! Hope you’ll be watching!


