Coming in at a close second (with Christmas), Thanksgiving is another one of my favorite holidays. Yes, it has a lot of food, but that’s not entirely the point. I love spending time with my family. We usually play board games and such while we cook. I purchased Scrabble Slam at Target for us to play, so that should be fun. Recently, we’ve gotten into the idea of deep frying our turkeys instead of oven-baking them. The deep-frying locks in the juices and makes it so juicy. Our oven’s old; it tends to dry out our turkey. 😦

We also have a couple pies for dessert. I wanted to make my favorite, Frozen Fluffy Peanut Butter Pie (it’s more delicious than you imagine with the name), but my mom bought some from Perkins. (Heck, I’ll make the pie for Christmas!) We’ve never traveled for Thanksgiving; too many of our relatives live too far. But my grandma calls on the holidays in addition to her weekly Sunday calls. But too soon, it’ll be Christmas. Where did 2010 go?! ‘Til next time and have a happy and wonderful Thanksgiving!

